What Countries Is Spotify Not Available In?

Spotify is the world’s largest music streaming service, with over 217 million users worldwide and over 35 million songs available. It has become an essential part of many people’s lives and is beloved for its extensive library, easy-to-use interface, and wide range of features. However, not everyone can enjoy Spotify – due to certain restrictions, there are countries where the service is not available.

The countries that do not have access to Spotify are mostly located in Africa and the Middle East.

These include Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia and Yemen. Additionally, two non-contiguous countries – North Korea and Cuba – do not have access to the platform. This is likely due to political reasons or economic sanctions imposed on these states by other nations.

It should be noted that some other major streaming services such as Apple Music or Deezer are also unavailable in these countries. This means that music fans in these regions have limited access to international music compared to those living elsewhere.

In addition, there are several smaller countries around the world where Spotify is not available due to technical issues or local regulations such as Belarus and Kosovo. It should be noted that this list may change over time as Spotify continues to expand its services into more markets.


Spotify is an incredibly popular music streaming service with millions of users around the world. Unfortunately it is not available in certain countries due to political reasons or economic sanctions imposed on those states by other nations. Additionally there are some smaller countries where Spotify is unavailable due to technical issues or local regulations.